يوفر FlipServer أداءً وتوافرًا ومرونة وموثوقية أعلى باستخدام موفري السحابة الرائدين بسعر أرخص بنسبة 30-40٪

تشغيل SAP بشكل أفضل على Public Cloud’s

يعتمد التنفيذ الناجح للعمليات اليومية للمؤسسة بشكل كبير على أداء وتوافر البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات الخاصة بها. ولهذا السبب ، تتطلع العديد من شركات المؤسسات إلى زيادة توافر وأداء تطبيقات SAP ذات المهام الحرجة. تعد شركة Leading Media Company من بوسطن مثالاً لمؤسسة كانت قادرة على تحسين توافر وأداء مشهد SAP الخاص بها من خلال نقل البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في مقر الشركة إلى السحابة العامة الرائدة. تعمل الشركة كمرجع قوي للمنظمات الأخرى التي تفكر في الانتقال إلى السحابة لزيادة الأداء والتوافر والمرونة والموثوقية التي يمكن أن توفرها منصة السحابة.

البقاء على أحدث طراز

شركة رائدة في مجال تكنولوجيا الوسائط المتعددة والوسائط المتعددة من ماساتشوستس توفر أدوات وحلولًا حائزة على جوائز لصناعة الترفيه. على مر السنين ، اكتسبت حلولهم تقديرًا مذهلاً للشركة في شكل جائزتي أوسكار وجرامي وإيمي متعددة.

كما هو الحال مع كل مؤسسة رائدة في الصناعة تقريبًا ، تعمل Avid في الطليعة. للاستمرار في العمل على أحدث طراز ، احتاجت الشركة إلى استبدال البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات التي عفا عليها الزمن. أدى العمل ببنية تحتية قديمة إلى أن تشهد الشركة انخفاضًا مستمرًا في أداء وتوافر برامج SAP ذات المهام الحرجة. لمعالجة أداء مثيلات تطبيق SAP الخاصة بهم والقضاء على مشكلاتها المتعلقة بالتوقف عن العمل ، لجأت شركة Media Firm إلى FlipServe للحصول على نظام أساسي سحابي قوي لتشغيل أعمالهم.

القرار

تستخدم الشركة SAP ERP لعملياتها الحرجة للمهام منذ عام 1994. وبينما اتخذت الشركة الخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذ ترقية برنامج SAP الخاص بها ، وجدت أن بنيتها التحتية الحالية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات لا يمكنها دعم طموحاتها طويلة الأجل. هذا الإدراك إلى جانب زيادة حالات التوقف عن العمل وتكاليف الصيانة والتحديات الأخرى حفز الشركة على اللجوء إلى FlipServe للحصول على Cloud Platform الصحيح.

يقول مدير تطبيقات المؤسسة في Media Firm: "لقد كان لدينا فشل أثر على عملياتنا التجارية". "كانت تلك نقطة تحولنا. كان لدينا خيار - شراء أجهزة جديدة والاحتفاظ بعمليات نشر SAP داخل الشركة أو التبديل إلى مزود سحابي موثوق به مثل FlipServe ونقل مخطط تخطيط موارد المؤسسات لدينا إلى مركز بيانات أكثر قوة وحداثة. "

قبل الانتقال إلى FlipServe السحابي الموصى به ، كانت طبعات SAP الخاصة بشركة الوسائط وتطبيقات المؤسسات الأخرى تعمل على أجهزة قديمة وقاعدة بيانات Oracle. بالإضافة إلى مواجهة قدر كبير من التوقف ، كانت الشركة تتعامل مع عدم القدرة على تحديث برنامج SAP للأعمال الحرجة والتكاليف المتزايدة للحفاظ على حلها داخل الشركة. شعرت الشركة أن نقل مشهد SAP الخاص بها إلى FlipServe سيوفر لها الأداء المحسن والمرونة وتوفير التكاليف التي يحتاجون إليها للتشغيل بشكل أكثر كفاءة.

الشراكة الصحيحة من أجل هجرة ناجحة

قررت الشركة الاستفادة من شراكة الشركة مع FlipServe لتسهيل ترحيل مشهد SAP إلى النظام الأساسي متعدد السحابة الموصى به. لتنفيذ الترحيل ، أوصى موفر السحابة الرائد أيضًا بأن تتحول Media Firm إلى FlipServe. بعد إكمال العديد من عمليات الترحيل إلى السحابة في الماضي ، كان لدى FlipServe خارطة طريق واضحة ونهج مُحسَّن لتبسيط هذه المبادرة التقنية الهامة.

تم قبول توصية مزود السحابة ، قبل تسليم المشروع إلى FlipServe ، قامت شركة Media Firm بتقييم FlipServe والعديد من البائعين الآخرين. تم اختيار FlipServe في نهاية المطاف على البائعين الآخرين لأن شركة الوسائط شعرت أن FlipServe يتمتع بأكبر قدر من الخبرة في السحابة العامة وفريق رائع من الخبراء مع سجل حافل من إكمال العديد من عمليات ترحيل SAP الناجحة إلى السحابة العامة.

كانت الشركة مقتنعة بأن FlipServe لديها الخبرة اللازمة لترحيل مشهد SAP الخاص بها إلى السحابة ، وتغيير نظام التشغيل الخاص بها من Linux إلى Windows وإجراء تحويل قاعدة البيانات من Oracle إلى SQL. لم تقنع FlipServe الشركة بإمكانية إنجاز المهمة فحسب ، بل أكدت للعملاء أيضًا أن جميع هذه الأنشطة سيتم إنجازها في فترة قصيرة لتجنب تعطل الأعمال.

نهج مثبت لـ SAP على السحابة العامة:

عملت FlipServe على مدار الساعة لتقديم ترحيل سلس لعميل SAP الأفقي إلى السحابة. كما هو الحال مع معظم عمليات الترحيل ، يواجه كل عميل تحديات فريدة يحتاج إلى العمل من خلالها. في حالة العميل ، واجهت FlipServe 3 تحديات ترحيل. الأول كان ترحيل نظام التشغيل من Linux إلى Windows. والثاني هو ترحيل DB (قاعدة البيانات) من Oracle إلى خادم SQL. كان التحدي الثالث والأخير هو تقليل وقت تعطل الترحيل لمشهد إنتاج SAP للعميل.

بدأ FlipServe بإثبات ترحيل المفهوم وحصل على خط الأساس الأولي للوقت المطلوب لنسخ البيانات. ثم تابع الفريق عمليات التشغيل الوهمية المتعددة التي أجرى فيها تحسين العملية وضبط الأداء وأرشفة البيانات لتقليل وقت تعطل الترحيل. في النهاية ، تمكن Wharfedale من تقليل الوقت اللازم للهجرة بنسبة 55٪.

من خلال تقليص وقت الترحيل بشكل كبير ، أعطت FlipServe أعمال العميل وقتًا كافيًا لإجراء التحقق من صحة التطبيق قبل بدء البث المباشر. بالإضافة إلى الحد الأدنى من ترحيل وقت التوقف عن العمل ، قامت FlipServe أيضًا بتزويد العملاء بهذه الإنجازات الرئيسية كجزء من حل Zero Dollar Down:

تحقيق فوائد SAP على السحابة

  • تنفيذ SAP High Availability
  • تنفيذ التعافي من الكوارث
  • خدمات دعم SAP Basis المُدارة
  • دعم سريع للمهام الحرجة والتذاكر ذات الأولوية العالية
  • تنفيذ حل مراقبة SAP الاستباقي
  • دعم من فريق متخصص من كبار مستشاري SAP Basis (في البر وفي الخارج)

بعد التنفيذ الناجح للترحيل إلى Azure ، أدرك العميل الفوائد التالية:

  • تحسين أداء بيئة الإنتاج بنسبة تزيد عن 50٪
  • تضمن سحابة FlipServe وقت تشغيل بنسبة 99.95٪
  • توفير خادم سريع للمساعدة في دعم نمو الأعمال
  • تم تقليل المخطط الزمني لتحديث النظام من أسابيع إلى ساعات
  • خفض التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية (إجمالي تكلفة الملكية) لمناظر SAP
  • التسليم الفعال لطلبات تحديث النظام

تمت المهمة

ينتقل العميل إلى FlipServe العام الموصى به وقد أدخل تحسينات هائلة في بيئة SAP الخاصة به ، وعزز مرونة الأعمال ، ومكّن من توفير التكاليف التشغيلية. ومع ذلك ، فقد تطلب تحقيق هذه الأهداف اتباع نهج خبير FlipServe في استخدام SAP في عمليات الترحيل السحابية. يقول المدير: "لقد لاحظنا تحسنًا كبيرًا في الأداء العام بعد الترحيل ، لا سيما في تحويل قاعدة البيانات". "قاعدة بيانات SQL Server أسرع بكثير وتوفر وقت استجابة أفضل."

كان هذا المشروع بشكل عام مكسبًا كبيرًا لجميع الأطراف المعنية. يختبر العميل فوائد تشغيل مخطط SAP الخاص به على السحابة العامة ، ولدى كل من FlipServe و Cloud Provider قصة نجاح أخرى للعميل.

FlipServer provides increased performance, availability, flexibility, reliability using leading cloud providers at 30-40% cheaper

Running SAP better on Public Cloud’s

The successful execution of an organization’s day to day operations depends heavily on the performance and availability of its IT infrastructure. It is for this reason that many enterprise companies are looking to increase the availability and performance of their mission-critical SAP applications. Leading Media Company out of Boston is an example of an organization that was able to improve the availability and performance of its SAP landscape by moving its on-premise IT infrastructure to leading Public cloud. The company serves as a strong reference for other organizations considering a move to cloud for the increased performance, availability, flexibility, reliability the cloud platform can provide.

Staying on the Cutting Edge

A leading Media & Multimedia Technology Company out of Massachusetts provides award winning tools and solutions for the entertainment industry. Over the years, their solutions have earned the company amazing recognition in the form of two Oscars, a Grammy, and multiple Emmys.

As with nearly every industry leading organization, Avid operates on the cutting edge. To continue operating on the cutting edge however, the company needed to replace its outdated IT infrastructure. Operating with outdated infrastructure caused the company to experience a continual decrease in the performance and availability of its mission-critical SAP software. To address the performance of their SAP Application instances and eliminate its issues with downtime, Media Firm turned to FlipServe for a robust cloud platform to run their business.

The Decision

The company has been using SAP ERP for its mission critical processes since 1994. As the company took the necessary steps to execute the upgrade of its SAP software, it found that its current IT infrastructure could not support its long-term ambitions. This realization coupled with increasing downtime occurrences, maintenance costs, and other challenges motivated the firm to turn to FlipServe for the right Cloud Platform.

“We had a failure that impacted our business operations,”says the Director, Enterprise Applications at the Media Firm. “That was our turning point. We had a choice---buy new hardware and keep the SAP deployments in-house or switch to a reliable cloud provider like FlipServe and move our ERP landscape to a more robust, modern datacenter.”

Prior to the move to FlipServe recommended cloud, the media firm SAP instances and other enterprise applications were running on aging hardware and Oracle database. In addition to experiencing a great deal of downtime, the company was dealing with the inability to update its business-critical SAP software and the increasing costs of maintaining its on-premise solution. The firm felt that moving its SAP landscape to FlipServe would provide them with the improved performance, flexibility, and cost savings they needed to run more efficiently.

The Right Partnership for a Successful Migration

The firm decided to leverage the company’s partnership with FlipServe to facilitate the migration of their SAP landscape to their recommended multi-cloud platform. For the execution of the migration, the leading cloud provider also recommended that Media Firm turn to FlipServe. Having completed many Cloud migrations in the past, FlipServe had a clear roadmap and a refined approach to streamline this critical technology initiative.

Cloud provider recommendation was accepted, however, before handing FlipServe the project, Media Firm evaluated FlipServe and several other vendors. FlipServe was ultimately selected over the other vendors because the media firm felt that FlipServe had the most experience on public cloud and a great team of experts with the track record of completing many successful SAP migrations to public cloud.

The firm was convinced that FlipServe had the expertise to migrate its SAP landscape to cloud, change its operating system from Linux to Windows and perform a database conversion from Oracle to SQL. FlipServe not only convinced the firm that they could get the job done, they also assured customer that all these activities would be accomplished ina short window to avoid business disruption.

A Proven Approach for SAP on Public Cloud:

FlipServe worked around the clock to deliver a smooth migration of customer SAP landscape to cloud. As with most migrations, every customer has unique challenges that need to be worked through. In customer’s case, FlipServe faced 3 migration challenges. The first was the OS migration from Linux to Windows. The second was DB (database) migration from Oracle to SQL server. The third and final challenge was minimizing the migration downtime of customer’s SAP production landscape.

FlipServe started with a proof of concept migration and obtained the initial baseline of the time required for data replication. The team then continued with multiple mock runs in which it performed process optimization, performance tuning, and data archival to minimize the migration downtime. Ultimately Wharfedale was able to further reduce the time required for migration by 55%.

By drastically cutting the migration time, FlipServe gave customer’s business adequate time to perform application validation before go-live. In addition to a minimal downtime migration FlipServe also provided customer with these key deliverables as part of its Zero Dollar Down solution:

Realizing the Benefits of SAP on Cloud

  • Implementation of SAP High Availability
  • Implementation of Disaster Recovery
  • Managed SAP Basis support services
  • Rapid support for critical tasks and high priority tickets
  • Implementation of proactive SAP monitoring solution
  • Support from a dedicated team of senior SAP Basis consultants (onshore and offshore)

After the successful execution of the migration to Azure, customer realized the following benefits:

  • Improved performance of production environment by over 50%
  • FlipServe cloud guaranteed 99.95% uptime
  • Accelerated server provisioning to help support business growth
  • System refresh timeline reduced from weeks to hours
  • Reduced TCO (Total Cost of Ownership) for SAP Landscape
  • Efficient delivery for system refresh requests

Mission Accomplished

The customer move to FlipServe recommended Public Cloud and it has delivered huge improvements intheir SAP environment, promoted business agility, and enabled operational cost savings. Achieving these objectives, however, required FlipServe’s expert approach to SAP on Cloud migrations. “We noted a significant overall performance improvement after the migration, especially in the database conversion” says, Director. “The SQL Server database is much faster and offers better response time.”

This project overall was a big win for all parties involved. Customer is experiencing the benefits of running its SAP landscape on public cloud and both FlipServe and Cloud Provider, have yet another customer success story.

Tell us about your requirements.

Schedule a discovery call with one of our experts to discuss your cloud transformation requirements.

Let's Talk!