FlipServer 使用领先的云提供商以便宜 30-40% 的价格提供更高的性能、可用性、灵活性和可靠性

FlipServe 快速勒索软件恢复和网络弹性

勒索软件正在快速增长。这是一个大企业,其攻击变得越来越复杂、频繁,而且检测和恢复也越来越复杂。网络攻击对各种规模的企业都有代价高昂的影响。组织成为数据泄露的受害者时所面临的广泛损害可能会导致严重的运营停机、代价高昂的缓解和恢复、敏感数据丢失、声誉损害和法律后果。安全需要不变性,随着这种日益严重的威胁,快速恢复和保持业务连续性的能力对于抵御网络攻击和最大程度地减少数据丢失变得至关重要。

您准备好迎接勒索软件攻击了吗?

  • 您的企业可以承受多少停机时间?
  • 您的备份数据是否不可变且可立即访问?
  • 您是否测试和改进您的备份和恢复程序?
  • 您的勒索软件恢复策略是什么?

从网络攻击中快速恢复不应该那么难

大多数勒索软件受害者最大的痛苦是恢复。通常,组织依赖于复杂的、多步骤的恢复,这些恢复容易出错且效率低下。更重要的是,高级勒索软件正在删除或修改备份,这使得备份免受损坏的需求比以往任何时候都更加重要。

无论您需要进行完整系统还原还是部分系统还原,都应该很容易在几分钟内识别并还原到最新的干净版本的数据。组织的最佳求助方式是使用勒索软件恢复解决方案为网络攻击做好准备,该解决方案可针对威胁发出警报,提供对损害范围的可见性,并支持从不可变备份中即时恢复。

FlipServe 实现网络弹性的 6 个步骤

  • 识别漏洞: 通过确定组织现有的漏洞、数据的存储位置以及数据的可访问性来评估组织的现有基础设施。
  • 确定业务目标: 我们定义恢复时间目标 (RTO) 并根据客户恢复点目标 (RPO) 确定。
  • 制定计划: FlipServe 将制定备份和恢复计划,并为团队成员分配特定的响应行动和职责。
  • 评估解决方案: FlipServe 代表我们的客户评估保护您的组织的工具,以降低成本并节省公共云中的宝贵时间。
  • 评估恢复选项: 我们考虑了维持业务连续性的勒索软件修复计划的关键功能,例如粒度文件级恢复、即时数据访问和本机不变性。
  • 测试: 我们会定期测试数据恢复流程,以便为实际事件做好准备。

为网络弹性选择正确的备份和恢复解决方案

从备份中恢复文件应该是从勒索软件中恢复的最安全、最可靠的解决方案。您如何确定哪个数据保护供应商最能帮助您应对勒索软件攻击?虽然没有一刀切的方法,但 FlipServe 提出了勒索软件修复计划的关键功能:

即时恢复大多数勒索软件受害者最大的痛苦是恢复。通常,组织依赖复杂的、多步骤的恢复,这些恢复容易出错且效率低下,最终导致更多的停机时间。恢复所需的时间越长,攻击对收入、员工生产力和客户忠诚度的影响就越大。对于任何安全事件都是如此——无论是勒索软件、内部漏洞还是流氓员工。强大的备份和恢复解决方案应该设计用于快速、可靠的灾难恢复。即使在发生安全漏洞的情况下,也应该很容易识别并恢复到最新的干净数据版本,无论您是需要进行完整还是部分系统恢复,并避免业务关闭或关键系统故障。备份数据应该是即时可用的,使您能够立即恢复,而无需任何补充。此外,通过 API 利用自动化可以在恢复时提供更大的灵活性,并可以加快大规模搜索和恢复的速度。

原生不可变文件系统

企业无法从勒索软件攻击中恢复的原因之一是备份遭到破坏,迫使 IT 团队要么支付赎金,要么从异地备份中恢复。谨慎对待建议将异地备份作为主要恢复选项的数据保护供应商。这可能需要数周到数月的时间才能恢复,并且通常会面临数据完整性挑战,从而导致 RTO 更长。此外,一些备份供应商建议实施隔离恢复以解决勒索软件问题。虽然这是一个可行的选择,但它带来了巨大的成本负担和实施的管理复杂性 - 将其视为相当于 DR 基础架构的运营和财务开销。生产。

我们如何确保您的在线备份不会受到勒索软件的影响?最好和最简单的方法是选择一个备份和恢复供应商,以不可变的格式存储所有应用程序和数据,这意味着一旦数据被摄取,任何外部客户端都无法读取、修改或删除数据。备份数据在任何时候都不应该以读/写模式提供给外部客户端,因为这很容易导致数据被攻击者破坏或删除。

粒度影响诊断

执行还原只是恢复的一部分。知道要恢复的应用程序和文件 他们所在的地方通常更困难。最大限度地减少勒索软件攻击造成的数据丢失需要 IT 团队 以便能够快速识别其影响。评估受影响表面积的手动过程通常 涉及筛选数百万个文件以查明攻击的广度。这可能需要几天到几周的时间,并且 大多数企业诉诸于整个环境的大规模恢复,包括未受影响的数据,以避免 进一步延误。

有助于自动评估攻击影响并清楚了解哪些应用程序和文件被加密以及它们驻留在何处的技术,使 IT 团队能够在更精细的级别快速恢复。这将与批量恢复相关的数据丢失风险降至最低。

具有附加检测功能的多层防御

勒索软件变得越来越复杂,这意味着即使是最好的预防措施也会让您容易受到攻击。根据 2019 年 Verizon 数据泄露调查报告 (DBIR),56% 的分析泄露需要数月或更长时间才能发现。3 延迟检测会直接影响备份和恢复数据的完整性。利用机器学习模型的现代技术可以通过对文件系统和内容行为的深入分析来帮助检测安全威胁。备份包含丰富的元数据,可以安全地分析这些元数据,以使用基于 ML 的技术作为最后一道防线来检测异常活动并生成警报,以补充实时检测和预防工具。当检测到勒索软件等异常行为时,应立即提醒 IT 团队进行调查并在需要时加速恢复。

一些供应商使用基于签名的检测,将模式和序列与已知恶意软件变体系统进行比较。然而,这并不总是一种有效的方法,因为勒索软件很容易变异。此外,基于签名的检测仅在您不是第一个受害者时才有效。大多数勒索软件攻击使用带有零日签名的变形和代码混淆方法,因此基于签名的检测仅在第一个受害者之后有效。更好的方法是选择采用基于行为的检测的供应商,这样仍能捕获零日勒索软件攻击。

FlipServer provides increased performance, availability, flexibility, reliability using leading cloud providers at 30-40% cheaper

FlipServe Rapid Ransomware Recovery and Cyber Resiliency

Ransomware is growing fast. It’s a big business whose attacks are getting more sophisticated, frequent, and complex to detect and recover from. Cyber attacks have costly implications for businesses of all sizes. The extensive damage organizations face upon falling victim to a data breach can cause significant operational downtime, costly mitigation and recovery, sensitive data loss, reputational damage, and legal consequences. Security requires immutability and with this growing threat, the ability to quickly recover and maintain business continuity becomes critical to surviving cyber attacks and minimizing data loss.

Are You Prepared for a Ransomware Attack?

  • How much downtime can your business withstand?
  • Is your backup data immutable and instantly accessible?
  • Do you test and evolve your backup and recovery procedures?
  • What's your ransomware recovery strategy?

Recovering Quickly From Cyber Attacks Shouldn’t Be So Hard

The biggest pain for most ransomware victims is recovery. Often, organizations rely on complex, multi-step restores that are error-prone and inefficient. Even more, advanced ransomware is deleting or modifying backups, making the need for backups immune from corruption more important than ever.

It should be easy to identify and restore to the most recent clean version of your data in minutes--whether you need to do a full or partial system restore. An organization’s best recourse is to prepare for a cyber attack with a ransomware recovery solution that alerts on threats, provides visibility into the scope of the damage, and enables instant recovery from immutable backups.

FlipServe 6 Steps to Achieve Cyber Resiliency

  • Identify Vulnerabilities: Evaluate organization’s existing infrastructure by determining its existing vulnerabilities, where the data is stored, and the accessibility of its data.
  • Determine Business Objectives: We define recovery time objectives (RTO) and determine based on customers recovery point objectives (RPO).
  • Create a Plan: FlipServe will have a backup and recovery plan with specific response actions and responsibilities assigned to team members.
  • Evaluate Solutions: FlipServe on behalf of our customers evaluate tools to protect your organization to reduce costs and save valuable time in Public clouds.
  • Assess Recovery Options: We consider critical features of a ransomware remediation plan that maintains business continuity, such as granular file-level recovery, instant data access, and native immutability.
  • Test: We regularly test data recovery processes to be prepared for an actual incident.

Selecting the Right Backup and Recovery Solution for Cyber Resiliency

Restoring files from a backup should be your safest and most reliable solution for recovering from ransomware.How do you determine what data protection vendor best prepares you for a ransomware attack? While there is no one-size-fits-all approach, there are critical features of a ransomware remediation plan that FlipServe brings to the table:

Instant RecoveryThe biggest pain for most ransomware victims is recovery. Often, organizations rely on complex, multi-step restores that are errorprone and inefficient, ultimately leading to more downtime. The longer a recovery takes, the more impact the attack has on revenue, employee productivity, and customer loyalty. This is true for any security incident—whether it’s ransomware, an insider breach, or rogue employee. A strong backup and recovery solution should be designed for fast, reliable disaster recovery. Even in the event of a security breach, it should be easy to identify and restore to the most recent clean version of your data, whether you need to do a full or partial system restore, and avoid business closure or critical system failures. Backup data should be instantly available and enable you to instantly recover without any rehydration required.Additionally, leveraging automation via APIs allows greater flexibility when restoring and can speed up search and recovery at a large scale.

Native Immutable Filesystem

One of the reasons enterprises are unable to recover from a ransomware attack is that backups become compromised, forcing IT teams to either pay the ransom or restore from offsite backups. Be cautious of data protection vendors that advise offsite backups as the primary recovery option. This can take weeks to months to restore and is often subject to data integrity challenges, leading to longer RTOs. Additionally, some backup vendors advise implementing an isolated recovery to address ransomware. While this is a viable option, it comes with a large cost burden and management complexity to implement—think of it as equivalent to the operational and financial overhead as a DR infrastructure. Production.

How can we ensure your online backups are not compromised by ransomware? The best and easiest way is to select a backup and recovery vendor that stores all applications and data in an immutable format, meaning that no external client can read, modify, or delete data once it’s been ingested. Backup data should never be available in read/write mode to an external client at any time, as this easily opens up that data to being corrupted or deleted by an attacker.

Granular Impact Diagnosis

Performing the restore is only one part of the recovery. Knowing what applications and files to restore and where they’re located is usually more difficult. Minimizing data loss from a ransomware attack requires IT teams to be able to quickly identify its impact. The manual process of assessing the affected surface area typically involves sifting through millions of files to pinpoint the breadth of the attack. This can take days to weeks, and most businesses resort to mass restores of the entire environment, including uncompromised data, to avoid further delays.

Technologies that help automate the assessment of an attack’s impact and provide a clear view into what applications and files were encrypted, and where those reside, enable IT teams to quickly restore at a more granular level. This minimizes the risk of data loss associated with mass restores.

Multi-Layered Defense with Added Detection

Ransomware continues to get more and more sophisticated, meaning that even the best prevention efforts can leave you vulnerable to an attack. According to the 2019 Verizon Data Breach Investigations Report (DBIR), 56% of analyzed breaches took months or longer to discover.3 Delayed detection can directly impact the integrity of backup and recovery data. Modern technologies that leverage machine learning models can help detect security threats through deep analysis of filesystems and content behavior. Backups contain rich metadata that can be securely analyzed to detect and generate alerts on anomalous activity with ML-based technologies as your last line of defense to complement your real-time detection and prevention tools. When unusual behavior such as ransomware is detected, IT teams should be alerted immediately to investigate and accelerate recovery if needed.

Some vendors use signature-based detection that compare patterns and sequences to a system of known malware variants. However, this is not always an effective approach since ransomware easily mutates. In addition, signature-based detection is only valid if you are not the first victim. Most ransomware attacks use a morphing and code obfuscation approach with a zero-day signature, so signature-based detection will only be valid after the first victim. A better approach is to select a vendor that employs behavioral-based detection, which will still catch zero-day ransomware attacks.

Tell us about your requirements.

Schedule a discovery call with one of our experts to discuss your cloud transformation requirements.

Let's Talk!