A New Beginning: Cloud Transformation

FlipServer 使用领先的云提供商以便宜 30-40% 的价格提供更高的性能、可用性、灵活性和可靠性

新起点:云转型

企业拆分呈现新的开端。新的开端带来转型的动力。一家位于纽约的领先生活方式品牌集体就是这种情况。该公司设计、生产和打造卓越品牌。在从一家品牌管理公司拆分期间,这家总部位于纽约的公司对其完整的基础架构、应用程序环境和其他接口进行了 IT 转型。他们转型的首选工具是 FlipServe 选择其领先的云提供商之一。

作为一家以品牌、业务和客户为中心的新业务实体和生活方式品牌集体,这家总部位于纽约的公司需要强大的基础设施来支持其日常业务流程。 Flipserve 为公司提供了满足其基础设施需求所需的可用性、安全性和可扩展性。 Flipserve 与微软的牢固合作伙伴关系是使 Flipserve (Azure) 成为公司云转型最可行选择的另一个因素。凭借 Flipserve 上的应用系统,该公司现在以更高的效率、敏捷性和灵活性运营。

选择理想的云服务提供商

在决定将他们的系统迁移到 Flipserve 之后,这家总部位于纽约的公司需要做出第二个最关键的选择:执行迁移的云服务提供商。在进入选择过程时,公司最重要的两个标准是成本效益和良好的业绩记录。 FlipServe 以出色的表现满足了这两个标准。

FlipServe 是微软的战略金牌合作伙伴,专门从事应用程序工作负载的云迁移和托管服务。这家总部位于纽约的公司能够通过 FlipServe 客户参考和推荐来验证供应商的跟踪记录。由于零美元向下迁移模型,FlipServe 也被证明是最具成本效益的选择。

零美元向下迁移模型是 FlipServe 云迁移产品和托管服务的包。有了它,组织可以将他们的系统迁移到 FlipServe Cloud,无需任何前期成本。

基于 Flipserve 的零美元降价解决方案提供了与其他供应商相比的竞争优势,因为它为客户提供了大量的技术和业务价值。选择加入此产品的客户可以在 Microsoft 金牌合作伙伴的专家指导和 Microsoft(战略认证合作伙伴)随时可用的支持下将他们的应用程序系统迁移到 Flipserve,同时无需前期投资即可节省成本。

导航迁移之旅

这家总部位于纽约的公司委托 Flipserve 为其在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 操作系统上运行 Oracle 的基础设施系统和应用程序执行迁移。 Flipserve 还负责在云上重建公司的应用服务器和实例,并在云上迁移公司的内部部署数据仓库。

Flipserve 使用其 74 要素云转型方法论来帮助公司促进其环境向云的无缝迁移。与所有迁移一样,Flipserve 的团队在此过程中遇到了一些挑战。最初的挑战之一是确保所需的最佳带宽量,以确保最大限度地减少停机迁移。将应用程序迁移到云的组织通常会低估促进无缝云迁移所需的带宽,这家总部位于纽约的公司就是这种情况。

在估算出迁移所需的带宽后,Flipserve 与公司的网络团队和云提供商团队合作,优化公司的数据吞吐量。

为了最大限度地减少迁移停机时间,Flipserve 进行了四次模拟运行,其中执行了流程优化、性能调整和数据存档。在最后的模拟运行期间,Flipserve 提前迁移了一些非事务性生产系统,以减少切换期间的开销。通过这些措施,Flipserve 能够在停机时间仅 36 小时的情况下将 100 多台服务器迁移到云中。

注重细节

除了将公司的应用系统迁移到云之外,Flipserve 还承担了将 EDI 与公司的 ERP 系统连接起来的额外挑战。作为一家正在经历分拆的公司,重要的是他们的所有数据都从母公司传输到云中的新环境。

Flipserve 通过执行模拟运行和使用模拟系统执行迁移后处理工作,介入并无缝地执行了 EDI 接口集成。在生产切换前,Flipserve 从模拟系统中导出 EDI 配置,然后在生产切换后将其导入公司的 ERP 系统。

这些流程通过利用云资源可扩展性来高效执行,从而增强了导出/导入流程。随着 Flipserve 成功执行 EDI 接口集成,这家总部位于纽约的公司正式与其母公司分离。

一个新的开始

这家总部位于纽约的公司的主要目标是通过将其应用程序环境迁移到云来促进与母公司的无缝拆分。 Flipserve 帮助该公司在对其业务的干扰最小的情况下执行了向云的迁移。凭借其云端系统,该公司实现了以下优势:

  • Azure 保证 99.95% 的正常运行时间
  • 加速服务商配置以帮助支持业务增长
  • 降低 SAP 环境的 TCO(总拥有成本)

FlipServe Inc 创始人兼首席执行官 Ganesh Radhakrishnan 表示:“FlipServe 的解决方案使客户能够以最小的业务中断进行资产剥离,同时仍然利用云提供的性能优势和敏捷性在 FlipServe 上运行应用程序。”实现在托管平台上部署其应用程序工作负载的好处,该平台具有更高的服务可靠性、多种集成和创新服务。”

作为一家新的商业实体,这家总部位于纽约的生活方式品牌集体抓住了机会,通过将其系统迁移到 FlipServe 来重新开始。凭借一流的云基础架构和来自 FlipServe Inc. 的持续支持,该公司已经奠定了以更高的效率、可用性和灵活性运营所需的基础。

A New Beginning: Cloud Transformation

FlipServer provides increased performance, availability, flexibility, reliability using leading cloud providers at 30-40% cheaper

A New Beginning: Cloud Transformation

Corporate splits present new beginnings. With new beginnings come the impetus for transformation. This was the case for a leading lifestyle brand collective based in New York. The company in question designs, produces, and builds brands of distinction. During its split from a brand management company, the New York based company undertook an IT Transformation of its complete infrastructure, application landscape and other interfaces. The vehicle of choice for their transformation was FlipServe chosen one of it’s leading cloud provider.

As a new business entity and a lifestyle brand collective that prides itself on being brand, business, and customer centric, the New York based company needed a robust infrastructure to support its day-to-day business processes. Flipserve gave the company the availability, security, and scalability it required to meet its infrastructure needs. Flipserve’s strong partnership with Microsoft was another factor that made Flipserve (Azure) the most viable option for the company’s cloud transformation. With its Application systems on Flipserve, the company is now operating with more efficiency, agility and flexibility.

Selecting the Ideal Cloud Service Provider

After the decision was made to migrate their systems to Flipserve, the New York based company needed to make its second most critical selection: the cloud service provider executing the migration. Going into the selection process, the two most important criteria for the company was cost-effectiveness and a proven track record. FlipServe met both of these criteria with flying colors.

FlipServe is a strategic Microsoft Gold Partner that specializes in cloud migrations and managed services for applications workloads. The New York based company was able to validate vendor track record through FlipServe customer references and testimonials. FlipServe also proved to be the most cost-effective option due to Zero Dollar Down Migration Model.

The Zero Dollar Down Migration Model is a package of FlipServe cloud migration offering and managed services. With it, organizations can migrate their systems to FlipServe Cloud with no upfront costs.

Basing the Zero Dollar Down solution around Flipserve gives the competitive advantage against other vendors because it provides customers with a significant amount of technical and business value. Customers who opt-in to this offering can migrate their application systems to Flipserve with the expert guidance of a Microsoft Gold partner and the readily available support of Microsoft - a strategic certified partner - all while saving costs with no upfront investment.

Navigating the Migration Journey

The New York based company commissioned Flipserve to execute an migration for its infrastructure systems and applications running Oracle on Red Hat Enterprise Linux operating system. Flipserve was also tasked with rebuilding the company’s application servers and instances on cloud and migrating the company’s on-premise Dataware house on cloud.

Flipserve used its 74 factor Cloud Transformation Methodology to help the company facilitate a seamless migration of their landscape to Cloud. As with all migrations, Flipserve’s team ran into some challenges along the way. One of the initial challenges was securing the optimal amount of bandwidth needed to ensure a minimal downtime migration. Organizations migrating applications to the cloud often underestimate the bandwidth needed to facilitate a seamless cloud migration and this was the case with the New York based company.

After getting an estimate of the required bandwidth for the migration, Flipserve worked in tandem with the company’s network team and the cloud provider team to optimize the company’s data throughput.

To minimize migration downtime, Flipserve conducted four mock runs in which it performed process optimization, performance tuning, and data archival. During the final mock run Flipserve migrated some non-transactional production systems ahead to reduce overhead during cutover. Through these measures, Flipserve was able to migrate over 100 servers to cloud with only 36 hours of downtime.

Attention to Detail

In addition to migrating the company’s application systems to cloud, Flipserve took on the added challenge of interfacing EDI with the company’s ERP system. As a company undergoing a split, it was important that all their data was transmitted from its parent company to the new landscape in cloud.

Flipserve stepped in and seamlessly executed the EDI interface integration by performing mock runs and using mock systems to perform the migration post-processing work. Before production cutover, Flipserve exported the EDI configuration from the mock systems and then imported it into the company’s ERP system after production cutover.

These processes were executed efficiently by leveraging Cloud resource scalability, which enhanced the export/import process. With the successful EDI interface integration executed by Flipserve, the New York based company was officially separated from its parent company.

A New Beginning

The primary goal of the New York based company was to facilitate a seamless split from its parent company through a migration of its application landscape to cloud.  Flipserve helped the company execute the migration to cloud with minimal disturbance to its business. With its systems on cloud, the company has realized the following benefits:

  • Azure guaranteed 99.95% uptime
  • Accelerated servicer provisioning to help support business growth
  • Reduced TCO (Total Cost of Ownership) of SAP landscape

“FlipServe’s solution enabled the customer to undergo the divestiture process with minimal business disruption, while still taking advantage of the performance benefits and agility provided by cloud for running applications on FlipServe” stated Ganesh Radhakrishnan, Founder & CEO of FlipServe Inc. “The customer is realizing the benefits of deploying their Application workloads on a hosting platform with improved service reliability, a diverse array of integrations and innovative services.”

As a new business entity, the New York based lifestyle brand collective seized the opportunity to start on the right foot by migrating its systems to FlipServe. With best-in-class cloud infrastructure and ongoing support from FlipServe Inc., the company has established the foundation it needs to operate with greater efficiency, availability, and flexibility going forward.

Tell us about your requirements.

Schedule a discovery call with one of our experts to discuss your cloud transformation requirements.

Let's Talk!